Cookies on the NHS Mansfield & Ashfield CCG website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

To continue using the website you are indicating that you are happy to receive all cookies on our site.

Continue Find out more

Annual Public Meeting (APM) 2017-18

NHS Mansfield and Ashfield Annual Public Meeting (APM) – 17 September 2018 


Mansfield and Ashfield Clinical Commissioning Group’s (CCG) APM took place on Monday 17 September and was attended by 75 people.

The first part of the meeting comprised a market place that provided attendees with an opportunity to access information from a range of service providers and network.

The formal business section of the APM was opened by the organisation’s Clinical Chair followed by presentations from the Chief Officer, Chief Nurse and Chief Finance Officer.

A copy of the presentation is available here.

A Question Time Panel followed the presentations. The Q&A session was expertly hosted by Phil Lyons. Questions from the audience related to:

  • Improving Assessment Framework for CCGs focusing on financial performance, prescribing costs and cancer services
  • Monitoring of provider organisations and care homes
  • Processes to recognise and treat sepsis in GPs, hospitals and care homes
  • Population health management
  • Impact of Brexit on workforce and plans to increase number of GPs working locally
  • Relationship between CCGs and the third sector
  • Future provision of care for patients with multiple sclerosis, including access to services on Chatsworth Unit Availability of gluten free food on prescription to children.

The APM concluded with the presentation of the General Practice Celebrating Success Awards 2018 recognising excellence in general practice and patient engagement. Award winners were;

  • Partnership Working Award – Huthwaite Involving People, Brierley Park Medical Centre
  • Going the Extra Mile Award  - Dr. Dean Temple, GP, Orchard Medical Practice
  • Outstanding Contribution Award – Roundwood Surgery Nursing Team with Katie Barson and Vickie Hardwick of Millview Surgery being highly commended
  • Innovation Award –Katie Barson, Millview Surgery
  • Outstanding Clinical Leader Award – Dr Carter Singh, Willowbrook Medical Centre
  • Kindness Award – Tracey Stent, Orchard Medical Practice
  • Excellence in engagement award – Julie McIntyre, Millview Surgery

This was the first year that CCG staff  were included in the awards ceremony. Winners were invited to the stage to receive trophies from CCG Governing Body Member Peter Clay as Chief Officer Amanda Sullivan congratulated colleagues on their achievements.

The first award of the evening was presented to Peter Robinson for his longstanding commitment to the CCG in the role of Lay Member of Governing Body. 

Staff awards were presented to;

  • Donna Nussey - Emerging leader award winner
  • The Infection Control Team – winner of the team award for outstanding contribution
  • Julie Andrews – winner of the individual award for outstanding contribution
  • Caren Rice & Mark Yates - highly commended in the category of outstanding individual contribution
  • Annie Tasker - Innovation award winner
  • Andrea Rowan - 'Going the extra mile' award winner




NHS Choices
NHS England
Department of Health
disabled Go
Better Together
The NHS is 70 years old